Aaron Taylor-Johnson is currently promoting Bullet Train but this isn’t the first David Leitch film that he almost worked on. While speaking to The Hollywood Reporter, the Avengers: Age of Ultron star revealed that Leitch offered him a role in Deadpool 2.

“I’ve always wanted to work with Brad Pitt. I’ve always wanted to make a movie on a Los Angeles soundstage. This was yet another movie I fought for. This was one of those hot scripts around town, and David Leitch actually asked me to be in Deadpool 2 ages ago. So I met him, but I didn’t do that,” Taylor-Johnson said. Although he did get a second chance to work with Leitch, it wasn’t that easy to land the role. “So when this came around, I was like, ‘Hey, do you remember me?’ And he was like, ‘Of course. I like you as an actor.’ So I was like, ‘Cool, what about this character?’ And he was like, ‘Get in line, buddy. There’s like ten other actors who want this job and they’ve got a bigger name than you do,’” he said with a laugh. “So I don’t expect these roles to be handed out, and I’m willing to fight for them, which is what I had to do for this. So I think I’m in the driver’s seat because I’m working hard. But I also try to manifest what I feel, and sometimes, the universe brings it back my way. You still have to actively go out and get it,” Taylor-Johnson concluded. It’s cool to know that Aaron Taylor-Johnson is a determined person but we’re also wondering what role in Deadpool 2 he decided to turn down. Although he didn’t get to work on the Marvel sequel, Taylor-Johnson still managed to work with Brad Pitt. Bullet Train is now screening in theaters worldwide.

Aaron Taylor Johnson Admits Turning Down Deadpool 2 Role - 89